back

So, I know it has been ages since I have written, but I have been in a big funk I guess.  I think I wrote last about our trip, but haven’t posted those because I only made it a few days in and just never got back to it.  Maybe I will post what I have sometime and briefly cover 10 days in a few paragraphs…I don’t know.

Anyways, August marked the last few days we had in Japan.  We spent about 10 days from July 25th with our dear friend Bec and really just hung out trying to finish up whatever we could.  We were able to go shopping a few more times to pickup all the little things we talked about all year and finally decided we would like to take home.  We went to firework shows and street fairs and of course – Nebuta.  I am actually in the process of sorting out all the pictures from Japan since I am just now able to get back to thinking about Japan.  Look for them on our flickr in the next few days.  Everything from last fall until Korea(oh yeah, we went there too).

In America now I am still unemployed.  Melissa is working a social work job through OU.  Things are slowing down substantially and I am actually going to write a separate entry about all of that next.  Just wanted to update you on our whereabouts.

 

Adam

~ by amfenrick on October 14, 2010.

Leave a comment